Dr. Sarah's Math 3610 Tentative Calendar Page - Fall 2019

The best way to contact me outside of class is during office hours or on the ASULearn Forum, as I usually check the posts daily, even on weekends.
Date ▢ work is due at the beginning of class
6 Dec - Fri ▢ Exam 2 at 2-4:30 is our assigned time at finals
25 Nov - Mon Reflection 5
18 Nov - Mon ▢ Project 6: Parallels and Connections
11 Nov - Mon Reflection 4
4 Nov - Mon Reflection 3
30 Oct - Wed class: parallels 1
28 Oct - Mon ▢ Project 5: Polyhedral and Analytic/Metric Considerations
lab: Archimedean polyhedra and angle sums
23 Oct - Wed class: measurements
__________ ________________________________________________________________________
__________ ________________________________________________________________________
21 Oct - Mon ▢ revisions on Reflection 1, Reflection 2
lab: peer review reflection 2, worksheet on equidistant water reservoir
16 Oct - Wed class: polyhedra intro, polyhedra, angle defect
9 Oct - Wed ▢ Project 4: Concept Development of Course Topics
class: presentations, taxicab continued
Cody: Area and area measurements
Corrinne: Analytic geometry (with coordinates)
Jackson: Transformations (geometric)
7 Oct - Mon lab: worksheet on analytic/metric geometry

2 Oct - Wed ▢ Exam 1 study guide
class: exam 1
30 Sept - Mon lab: finish Pythagorean, select topics for project 4, research guide, study guide
25 Sept - Wed ▢ Project 3: Similarity and Connections
Class: Pythagorean theorem, The Proof
23 Sept - Mon lab: meet in 209b. finish Project 2, worksheet on Pythagorean theorem
18 Sept - Wed Reflection 1
class: peer review reflection 1, continue Project 2
16 Sept - Mon lab: meet in 209b. worksheet on modeling using similarity, Excel file
11 Sep - Wed ▢ Project 2: Euclidean & Spherical Geometry Applied to Course Topics
▢ bring a child's ball: a 6-12 inch diameter is ideal
class: go over Project 2, modeling using similarity, Excel file
9 Sep - Mon lab: meet in 209b. worksheet on similarity
4 Sep - Wed class: similarity continued
28 Aug - Wed ▢ Project 1: Axiomatic systems, Measurement, and Constructions
class: similarity
26 Aug - Mon ▢ Continue working on project 1
lab: meet in 209b. worksheet on axiomatic systems, measurement, and constructions, argument of why the perpendicular bisectors intersect
21 Aug - Wed ▢ Get acclimated with the course and GeoGebra Geometry. Begin Project 1 under next week's due date. You can access this page through ASULearn or Google Dr. Sarah.
class: axiomatic systems, measurement, and constructions continued
19 Aug - Mon class: intro to axiomatic systems, measurement, and constructions